Bookmark and Share

Bioethics associates

Associates of the Program for Bioethics are faculty from a wide assortment of disciplines and backgrounds. (Please note that "Background" links may navigate you away from the UK Program for Bioethics website.)

Joe S. Alverson, MDiv
Director, UK HealthCare Pastoral Care Service
Email: joe.alverson@uky.edu 

Gregory W. Brock, PhD
Professor Emeritus, UK Department of Family Sciences
Email: gwbrock@uky.edu
Background

Todd R. Coté, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Hospice of the Bluegrass
Email: tcote@hospicebg.org
Background

Nirmala S. Desai, MD
Professor, UK Division of Neonatology
Email: Nirmala.Desai@uky.edu
Background 

Sandra M. Earles, RN
Case Manager, UK HealthCare Palliative Care Service
Email: smearl0@uky.edu 

William G. Elder Jr., PhD
Professor and Director of Behavioral Medicine, UK Department of Family and Community Medicine
Email: welder@uky.edu
Background

Regina Y. Fragneto, MD
Professor, UK Department of Anesthesiology
Email: fragnet@uky.edu
Background 

Nicole Huberfeld, JD
Gallion & Baker Professor of Law, UK College of Law
Email: nicole.huberfeld@uky.edu
Background 

Gerald V. Klim, DO
Associate Professor and Chair, UK Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Email: geraldklim@uky.edu
Background 

Joanne Matthews, MSN, APRN-CS
Clinical Instructor, UK College of Nursing
Email: joanne.matthews@uky.edu
Background 

David C. Maynard, MA, LPCC, NCC
Brief Interventionist, Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor, and National Certified Counselor, UK HealthCare Emergency and Trauma Services
Email: david.maynard@uky.edu
Background 

James R. McCormick, MD, FCCP
Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
Medical Director, Respiratory Care Services

Email: james.mccormick@uky.edu
Background

Joshua C. Piper, MSW, CSW
Senior Social Worker, UK Albert B. Chandler Hospital
Email: josh.piper@uky.edu 

Michael A. Rie, MD
Associate Professor, UK Department of Anesthesiology
Email: marie00@uky.edu
Background 

Shawn J. Sorrell, MD
Assistant Professor, UK Division of Adolescent Medicine
Email: shawnjsmith@uky.edu
Background 

Pamela B. Teaster, PhD
Professor and Director, UK Graduate Center for Gerontology, and Associate Dean for Research, UK College of Public Health
Email: pteaster@uky.edu
Background

Jeffrey Tuttle, MD
Assistant Professor, UK Department of Psychiatry
Email: jptutt0@email.uky.edu
Background 

Thomas E. Wallace, MD, JD, MBA
Professor, UK Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Email: thomas.wallace@uky.edu
Background 

Horacio F. Zaglul, MD
Associate Professor, UK Division of Pediatric Critical Care
Email: hzaglul@uky.edu
Background 

Page last updated: 7/8/2014 11:02:34 AM